New Season, New Things

It’s finally here! Spring. And in a few weeks it will be summer. With these new seasons come a lot of new things. Like warm weather, too-short shorts, and visits to the beach. I’ve also been doing some new things this Spring, particularly blogging about my experience as a writer. For the next few months I will be sharing my experience as a new author on Toronto’s Word on the Street blog. Here is a snippet from my first post:

The Journey of a Thousand Pages
I guess if I should talk about writing I should start at the beginning. But what is the beginning? Is it that January morning when I excused myself from my meeting to answer the first ever phone call from my would-be-editor? Or was it several years earlier when I sat in a cubicle working my dead end job and decided to start writing for real so I would have something sensible going on in my life. Those were beginnings of sorts.  But I think the real beginning was with a girl named Simone, a boring Geography class, and a $1.25 notebook….(Read more here)

Be sure to check it out and let me know what you thing. And while you’re there check out the other things going on in the writing community in Toronto.

Happy Spring!

This entry was posted in blogging, Books, Man Enough For Me, One Way or Another, writers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New Season, New Things

  1. cynthiashepp says:

    I will be sure to check it out!

  2. There are lots of forms of facts available online.
    Some are useful, others are waste. Some are
    merely copies from someone else’s head. But you always supply pertinent and special posts, any strategies? I truly am a fan of your writing power. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

