The First Cut is the Deepest on TWOTS

So it finally happened.

I submitted my manuscript to my editor a couple months ago and then on Friday I opened up my email and saw it. 129KB in size and plain as day.

My edits.

I hate getting edits. Not because I don’t like being critiqued, but because it gives me that excruciating feeling in the pit of my stomach. The kind you get when you you’re fourteen years old and your mom reads your diary behind your back and then gives it back to you.

But edits are a necessary part of the publishing process and after the initial cringe-worthy moment of opening the document,  it gets better. To see what else I have to say about the process check out my post at the Toronto Word on the Street Blog.

Happy Writing!

This entry was posted in Books, writers and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

